top of page

OFC's Broadway in Brighton Series Presents

The Producers

Book by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan; Music and Lyrics by Mel Brooks

Directed by Eric Vaughn Johnson

Performances May 9-26, 2024 at the OFC Creations Theatre Center; Appropriate for ages 13 & up

The plot is simple: a down-on-his-luck Broadway producer and his mild-mannered accountant come up with a scheme to produce the most notorious flop in history, thereby bilking their backers (all "little old ladies") out of millions of dollars. Only one thing goes awry: the show is a smash hit! The antics of Max Bialystock and Leo Bloom as they maneuver their way fecklessly through finding a show (the gloriously offensive "Springtime for Hitler"), hiring a director, raising the money and finally going to prison for their misdeeds is a lesson in broad comic construction.


With a truly hysterical book co-written by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan (Annie) and music and lyrics by Mr. Brooks, The Producers skewers Broadway traditions and takes no prisoners! It is a truly "boffo" hit, winning a record twelve Tony Awards with outrageous, in-your-face humor.


Along Came Bialy... Meet Your Max Bialystock!

David Autovino* A proud member of Actors' Equity Association with a BFA in Theatre Studies, David draws upon his extensive classical and musical theatre experience to bring characters to life, with WNY appearances at Geva Theatre Center, Artpark, Irish Classical Theatre and Shakespeare in Delaware Park. After starring alongside NFL star Michael Strahan in a series of national commercials, his career shifted to voiceover, commercials and film. He now serves voiceover clients around the world from his home recording studio right here in Rochester, NY.​  *Actor appears through the courtesy of Actors’ Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors in the United States.

Broadway Brighton

Meet the Cast!


Max Bialystock: David Autovino*

Leo Bloom: Eric Schutt

Ulla: Kaitlyn Baldwin

Franz Liebkind: John Caboot

Roger Debris: Tripp Hanson

Carmen Ghia: Ron Herman

Michael King, Nate River, Jalen Taylor, Alex Black, David Eve, Mariah Smith, Alexis Russo, Holly Lowden, 
Liv Reina, Genevieve Prinsen

*𝘐𝘯𝘥𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘴 𝘮𝘦𝘮𝘣𝘦𝘳 𝘰𝘧 𝘈𝘤𝘵𝘰𝘳’𝘴 𝘌𝘲𝘶𝘪𝘵𝘺

cast announcement producers.jpg
  • Thursday, May 9 at 7:30PM

  • Friday, May 10 at 7:30PM

  • Saturday, May 11 at 2PM

  • Saturday, May 11 at 7:30PM

  • Sunday, May 12 at 2PM

  • Thursday, May 16 at 7:30PM

  • Friday, May 17 at 7:30PM

  • Saturday, May 18 at 2PM

  • Saturday, May 18 at 7:30PM

  • Sunday, May 19 at 2PM

  • Thursday, May 23 at 7:30PM

  • Friday, May 24 at 7:30PM

  • Saturday, May 25 at 2PM

  • Saturday, May 25 at 7:30PM

  • Sunday, May 26 at 2PM 

bottom of page